Valentines Day: What I Wish I Was Wearing

Valentines Day: What I Wish I Was Wearing

I’m not really someone who likes to wear colours that represent the holiday or event-day. I would never wear a pink blouse or red dress on Valentines Day, nor do I usually wear green for St. Patricks day. If you’re anything like me, you could always use the pop of colour in other places – like your shoes or jewelry.

Right now, I have a huge obsession with rose-gold jewelry. Unfortunately, I don’t have the income to purchase a rose-gold Michael Kors watch or a rose-gold cone bracelet from Eddie Borgo. But a girl can dream right? With that being said, this is my ‘what-I-wish-I-was-wearing’ for Valentines Day.

Simple black on black outfit with a pop of colour in the flats and the jewelry. Not sure if I would pair both the Tiffany bracelet with the rings, but the rings sure look lovely when they offset one another – one simple and the other edgy.

DKNY striped top
$295 – net-a-porter.com

Comptoir Des Cotonniers jersey tee
€60 – comptoirdescotonniers.com

J Brand ankle length pants
€365 – shopmrsh.com

Tiffany Co engraving jewelry
$1,650 – tiffany.com

Laura Lee Jewellery engraving jewelry
£90 – start-london.com

House of Harlow 1960 stack rings jewelry
$75 – couture.zappos.com
Leave a Reply

