Graduation

With all the commotion of working, and the VELD festival coming up, I realized I haven’t said much about how I just graduated from university.

The commencement ceremony was on the 25th of June. I received an honours degree in applied arts in media studies from the University of Guelph, and a diploma in print and broadcast journalism from Humber College (see photo below). Ooh, fancy.

Girlfriends and I before the commencement begun

My family and I – they’re so proud 🙂

It was nice to see everyone from school again all gathered. We really bonded over the last semester. It’s a bit sad knowing we won’t all be attending classes together in September, but it’s feels so good to be done.

Why am I so tiny? Haha.

2 thoughts on “Graduation

Leave a Reply

