Birthday Recap ♡ { Day 3 & 4 }

Sunday, 09|22|13

Spent this day doing what I love to do most: lounge around at home, treat myself (aka. spa day), and watch anime/read manga. I finished watching Kamisama Hajimemashita, for those of you who are curious to know. It was wonderful. I’m in the midst of reading the manga version (which is still ongoing).

When we finally had dinner, I requested for KFC, because sometimes I just find myself longing for the combination of chicken and coleslaw. Don’t ask me why.

8

 

Followed by dessert, Yogo Ice. If you’ve never tried this type of frozen yoghurt, I suggest you do. The strawberry ones are my favourite ♡

9

 

 

Monday, 09|23|13

My actual birthday. Woke up to noisy notifications coming from my phone (did I mention I love the new tones and alarms on the iOS 7?). Text messages, Tweets, Facebook messages, Instagram comments, all sending me love on my special day. Mwahaha.

Since everyone was at work, my Dad took the day off to take me for lunch at Pho. There is a superstition to eat noodles on your birthday because it signifies long life. After that I requested to go to Winners/Target because why not? I ended up spoiling myself quite a bit. After resting at a nearby Starbucks, we headed home.

IMG_5717

For dinner, we had noodles again – this time Malaysian. Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to take any photos because I was starving and didn’t even think to! It’s okay, I’ll leave your creative minds to come up with an image.

And of course, no birthday is complete without a cake.

11

Leave a comment