{ Dragon Ball Z } Halloween costume

IMG_6980

Growing up in the 90’s, one of the shows I would watch as a child was Dragon Ball Z. (Yes, I also enjoyed Sailor Moon.) I’m not sure why I would stay up past bedtime just so I could watch a bunch of guys waste four episodes to load a spirit bomb. But nonetheless, it was a favourite of mine.

Goku was my guy though. Something about his child form with the monkey tail was just so cute to me. I was inspired to make my costume based off of him (below). What was once a child’s size 4-6 costume (bought from the thrift store) is now my modified girl version of Goku.

dragon_ball___kid_goku_21_by_superjmanplay2-d5roz2fp/c: superjmanplay2

Leave a Reply

